8/6/16 – WORLDS – MB12

MB12-logo-crop2016 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS: The 12th annual World Monkeyball Championships is scheduled for Saturday, August 6. Once again, we are limited to the first 144 PAID Monkeyballers. Even if you’ve been with us since MB1, your spot isn’t secure until we’ve collected your $10 entry fee.

You’ll also want one of the official American Apparel (by popular demand) MB12 t-shirts for $15. The shirt (to the right) was created by graphic designer Casey Frushour and is sure to be a fan favorite. MB gear is always a hot commodity. The only way to guarantee you get a shirt is to order now — we will only have about two dozen extras available the day of the event and we always sell out. Email me if you want me to put one on hold for you.

So do this now:

  • Send me an email (afrushour@gmail.com) and tell me you’re in. And forward this page to your friends.
    Tell me how many t-shirts/sizes you need.
  • Send me $$$ to confirm your place in the tournament. Cash or check is fine: 108 Windyrush Ln, DeWitt, MI, 48820. If you have a PayPal account, you can send directly to me at afrushour@gmail.com (THIS IS PREFERRED). Or, if your want to pay by credit card I can email you an invoice via PayPal. NEW IN 2016, send via Venmo @Andy-Frushour.

Other pertinent information…

  • Location: Worlds is no longer at the Old Orchard and will be at the same location as last year — Erickson Park in Delta Township on the SW side of Lansing (4250 S Canal Rd, Lansing, MI — map)
  • Start time: 10am, but opening ceremonies begin at 9:45. You can even get out there as early as 8:30 to start practicing. We’re usually done by 4:00pm.
  • Beer: We cannot bring keg beer into the park, HOWEVER, we do have an alcohol permit so you can bring your own. MB12 = BYOB.
  • Food: The Lions Club will be selling hot dogs and chili dogs (and other candy-type concession items), but you can also bring your own picnic lunch. There is not enough time in the schedule for people to leave the premises to get food in the middle of the tournament.


MB12 Previews: Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday

As of Aug 2, 6:30 a.m., * indicates registration payment received.

1. Jonah Allen (Lansing, MI)
2. Shannon Barr (DeWitt, MI)
3. Brett Boden (Evergreen Park, IL)
4. Chris Clark (Holt, MI)
5. Jennifer Clark (Holt, MI)
6. Amanda Cook (Lansing, MI)
7. Chad Cook (Lansing, MI)
8. Matt Danely (Logansport, IN)
9. Quentin Danely (Logansport, IN)
10. Rex Danely (Logansport, IN)
11. Lexie DiBattiste (Bunker Hill, IN)
12. Andy Frushour* (DeWitt, MI)
13. Casey Frushour* (Ann Arbor, MI)
14. Joe Frushour* (Mason, MI)
15. Keith Hagen (East Lansing, MI)
16. Matt Heilbronn (Ann Arbor, MI)
17. Emma Hintz (Bunker Hill, IN)
18. Jill Hintz (Bunker Hill, IN)
19. Ryan Hintz (Bunker Hill, IN)
20. Dave Johnson (Jackson, MI)
21. Andy Kidle* (Ann Arbor, MI)
22. Dan Kidle* (Ann Arbor, MI)
23. Jo Kidle* (Ann Arbor, MI)
24. Katie Kidle* (Ann Arbor, MI)
25. Chris King (Jackson, MI)
26. Dan Kubacki* (Perrysburg, OH)
27. Dave Kubacki* (Perrysburg, OH)
28. Jillian Kubacki* (Perrysburg, OH)
29. Ryan LePeak (Jackson, MI)
30. Toby LePeak (Jackson, MI)
31. Tobyn LePeak (Jackson, MI)
32. Clare McFadden (Chicago, IL)
33. Tom McFadden (Ann Arbor, MI)
34. Katie McPherson (Lansing, MI)
35. Ken Monash* (Saline, MI)
36. Brent Morrow* (Howell, MI)
37. Stacy Moser* (Perrysburg, OH)
38. Mason Novess (Mason, MI)
39. Chris Oakley (Jackson, MI)
40. Andi Osters* (Lansing, MI)
41. Matt “Turbo” Paison (Tinley Park, IL)
42. Christy Price (Grand Ledge, MI)
43. Emily Price (Grand Ledge, MI)
44. Gabby Price (Grand Ledge, MI)
45. Mike Price (Grand Ledge, MI)
46. Joe Pudil (Jackson, MI)
47. Kristine Reigler (DeWitt, MI)
48. Mike Reigler (DeWitt, MI)
49. Brent Rose* (, )
50. Jon Ross* (Dewitt, MI)
51. Julie Ross* (Dewitt, MI)
52. Adam Schrauben (Portland, MI)
53. Alex Schrauben (Portland, MI)
54. Bo Smith (Howell, MI)
55. Manuel Tello (Jackson, MI)
56. Brett Theil (Lansing, MI)
57. Connor Thomas (Marlette, MI)
58. Trevor Trierweiler* (Portland, MI)
59. Charlie Trinoskey (Logansport, IN)
60. Eric Trinoskey (St Petersburg, FL)
61. Aaron Van Horn (Kingston, MI)
62. Jeff Van Schaick* (Detroit , MI)
63. Jessica Van Schaick* (Detroit, MI)
64. Liisa Verplank* (Kalamazoo, MI)
65. Neil Verplank* (Kalamazoo, MI)
66. Catie Wells (Grand Ledge, MI)
67. Heather Wenzel* (Lansing, MI)
68. Matt Whitfield (Okemos, MI)
69. Paige Winne* (Lansing, MI)
70. Joe Zimmerman (Lansing, MI)

https://cubik.com.tw/vpn/ vpn 比較