8/3/13 – WORLDS – MB9

web-mb92013 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS: The 9th annual World Monkeyball Championships is scheduled for Saturday, August 3. Once again, we are limited to the first 144 PAID Monkeyballers. Even if you’ve been with us since MB1, your spot isn’t secure until we’ve collected your $10 entry fee.

You’ll also want one of the official American Apparel (by popular demand) MB9 t-shirts for $15.  The design was created by graphic designer and world #20 Casey Frushour and is sure to be a fan favorite. MB gear is always a hot commodity.  The only way to guarantee you get a shirt is to order now — we will only have about two dozen extras available the day of the event.  Email me if you want me to put one on hold for you.

So do this now:

  1. Send me an email (andy@playmonkeyball.com) and tell me you’re in. And forward this page to your friends.
  2. Tell me how many t-shirts/sizes you need.
  3. Send me $$$ to confirm your place in the tournament. Cash or check is fine: 108 Windyrush Ln, DeWitt, MI, 48820. If you have a PayPal account, you can send directly to me at afrushour@gmail.com (THIS IS PREFERRED). Or, if your want to pay by credit card I can email you an invoice via PayPal.

Other pertinent information…

  • Location: Worlds will be at a new location this year — Erickson Park in Delta Township on the SW side of Lansing (4250 S Canal Rd, Lansing, MI — map)
  • Start time: 10am, but opening ceremonies begin at 9:45.  You can even get out there as early as 8:30 to start practicing.  We’re usually done by about 4:00pm.
  • Beer: We cannot bring keg beer into the park, HOWEVER, we do have an alcohol permit so you can bring your own.  MB9 = BYOB.
  • Food: The Lions Club will be selling hot dogs and chili dogs (and other candy-type concession items), but you can also bring your own picnic lunch. There is not enough time in the schedule for people to leave the premises to get food in the middle of the tournament.


MB9 Previews: Sun | Mon | Tues | Wed | Thurs

As of July 30, 8:00a, * indicates registration payment received.

1. Andrew Alexander* (Paw Paw, MI)
2. Dean Allen (Redford, MI)
3. Jonah Allen (Lansing, MI)
4. Shannon Barr* (DeWitt, MI)
5. Jed Blanton* (Mankato, MN)
6. Brett Boden (Evergreen Park, IL)
7. Missy Dameron* (Birmingham, AL)
8. Sean Dameron* (Birmingham, AL)
9. Gena Danely (Logansport, IN)
10. Matt Danely (Logansport, IN)
11. Rex Danely (Logansport, IN)
12. Bobbi Duchene (Lansing, MI)
13. Lindsey Duchene (Lansing, MI)
14. Ryan Duchene (Lansing, MI)
15. Andy Frushour* (DeWitt, MI)
16. Casey Frushour* (Ann Arbor, MI)
17. Dan Frushour* (Lansing, MI)
18. Curtis Frye* (Northwood, NH)
19. Corey Fulton (Grand Ledge, MI)
20. Heather Fulton (Grand Ledge, MI)
21. Keith Hagen (East Lansing, MI)
22. Jill Hintz (Bunker Hill, IN)
23. Ryan Hintz (Bunker Hill, IN)
24. Ned Huestis (Jackson, MI)
25. Greg Inosencio (Jackson, MI)
26. Mallorie Johncock (Lansing, MI)
27. Bill Johnson* (Kalamazoo, MI)
28. Scott Johnson (Lansing, MI)
29. Andy Kidle* (Ann Arbor, MI)
30. Dan Kidle* (Ann Arbor, MI)
31. Katie Kidle* (Ann Arbor, MI)
32. Annie Kirk* (Mankato, MN)
33. Dan Kubacki* (Perrysburg, OH)
34. David Kubacki* (Perrysburg, OH)
35. Jillian Kubacki* (Perrysburg, OH)
36. Ryan LePeak (Jackson, MI)
37. Toby LePeak* (Jackson, MI)
38. Cole Malatinsky (Holt, MI)
39. Jocelyn Mankowski (Okemos, MI)
40. Eric Martin* (East Lansing, MI)
41. Mark Mattson* (Glen Lake, MI)
42. Megan McCool (Lansing, MI)
43. Clare McFadden* (Ann Arbor, MI)
44. Heidi McFadden* (Ann Arbor, MI)
45. Tom McFadden* (Ann Arbor, MI)
46. Katie McPherson (Lansing, MI)
47. Jim Metzger* (Lansing, MI)
48. Brent Morrow* (Howell, MI)
49. Shannon Nobles (Lansing, MI)
50. Chris Oakley (Jackson, MI)
51. Kristie Oakley (Jackson, MI)
52. Andi Osters* (Lansing, MI)
53. Julie Petri (Lansing, MI)
54. Christy Price (Lansing, MI)
55. Jamie Price (New York City, NY)
56. Mike Price (Lansing, MI)
57. Joe Pudil (Jackson, MI)
58. Kristine Reigler* (DeWitt, MI)
59. Laura Roberts* (Lansing, MI)
60. Jon Ross (Lansing, MI)
61. Jason Salmon (Marietta, GA)
62. Mel Salmon (Marietta, GA)
63. Adam Schrauben (Portland, MI)
64. Al Schrauben (Portland, MI)
65. Alex Schruaben (Portland, MI)
66. Bob Schultz (Lansing, MI)
67. Kellie Schultz (Lansing, MI)
68. Liz Stomski* (Lansing, MI)
69. Manuel Tello (Jackson, MI)
70. Mary Ann Thayer (Commerce Twp, MI)
71. Brett Thiel (Mason, MI)
72. Aimee Trinoskey (St Petersburg, FL)
73. Chuck Trinoskey (Logansport, IN)
74. Eric Trinoskey (St Petersburg, FL)
75. Ami Van Antwerp (Okemos, MI)
76. Mike Van Antwerp (Okemos, MI)
77. Jeffrey Van Schaick* (Germantown, MD)
78. Neil Verplanck (Kalamazoo, MI)
79. Amanda Wenzel (Williamston, MI)
80. Heather Wenzel (Rockford, MI)
81. Jim Wenzel (Okemos, MI)
82. Joe Wenzel (Williamston, MI)
83. Josh Whitfield (Kalamazoo, MI)
84. Tom Wiel (Jackson, MI)
85. Paige Winne (Richland, MI)
86. Matt Wright (Eaton Rapids, MI)
87. Jen Wurm (Peru, IN)
88. Joe Zimmerman (Lansing, MI)


  1. Dean says:

    Any challengers out there this year? Getting kind of old winning every year.

  2. 5 rings says:

    I see salmon is swimming upstream again this summer, good to see, I need to avenge my loss in mb7.

  3. Salmon says:

    @fistfullofrings…I will indeed be swimming upstream, and perhaps playing from the outside brackets. Good to know that loss still haunts you. Letting it go to waste haunts me (thanks, Chuck!)

Leave a Reply

https://cubik.com.tw/vpn/ vpn 比較